Vitoria hosts the second meeting of the State Committee for the promotion of e-Justice

On 20 January 2014, the Permanent Commission of the State Technical Committee for Electronic Judicial Administration met in Vitoria. The CTEAJE is a body that integrates the Ministry of Justice, the General Council of the Judiciary, the State Attorney General’s Office and the autonomous communities with competences in the field of Justice with the aim of agreeing on the projects that must be addressed jointly, creating working groups for this purpose.

The CTEAJE defines the way forward for the modernisation of Justice, applying Information and Communication Technologies, as it values the progress achieved by all the bodies involved in the administration of justice in the State and the Autonomous Communities.

So far, five working groups have been formed:

  1. Telematic communications, led by the Ministry of Justice. Seven autonomous communities participate directly as members. Work has begun on the notification and presentation of documents via Lexnet and the implementation of the pilot project for the presentation of lawsuits and procedural documents in the Civil Courts of Logroño and with solicitors has already begun.
  2. Judicial Archive, led by the Community of Andalusia. Seven other autonomous communities, the Ministry of Justice and the CGPJ participate as members. The group has opened a double line of work: to establish a policy of document management and judicial archives and the study of the appropriate technological application of this policy.
  3. Automatic extraction of bulletins and scorecards, led by the Community of the Canary Islands. Five other Autonomous Communities, the Ministry of Justice and the CGPJ participate as members. This group must be in full coordination with the National Judicial Statistics Commission.
  4. Interconnection of the Procedural Management Systems with the System of Administrative Records to support the Administration of Justice, led by the Ministry of Justice. Four autonomous communities are participating, and the pilot project will begin in early 2014 with the autonomous community of Catalonia.
  5. Courtrooms for judicial bodies, led by the Community of Aragon. Three other communities and the Ministry of Justice are participating. A general recommendation valid for the entire national territory is being worked on regarding technical infrastructure.

This news comes from the portal eJustizia